top of page

Dare

Once upon a time I dared myself to a task I literally thought wouldn’t be an issue. Chess pieces and tempus fugit all moments consisting of time. Was it all wasted? I don’t think so, I’m fact I’d do it again probably quite similar. #facts

nor




the family dynamic which creates roots in my world consisted of some serious addiction. Now this spread and people were affected. People are affected differently, stories change and outcomes obviously are varied. The year was 1999 I believe, and I was managing a restaurant/ bar. i was in college and life was moving right along. I met the wolf, but I’ll talk about him another time. I remember as we made a friend in a bartender whom worked in the lounge she introduced us to cocaine!

As I sat there with my mighty pint, I was learning how to drink. We took a glance at one another and we said yeah let’s do it. I remembering saying to myself, if I get addicted I’ll fight it off and I’ll be fine. I won’t let drugs or alcohol hurt me. In fact SELF I dare you to be brave and go for it.

I’ll never forget daring myself.

Once upon a time I dared myself to a task I literally thought wouldn’t be an issue. Chess pieces and tempus fugit all moments consisting of time. Was it all wasted? I don’t think so, I’m fact I’d do it again probably quite similar. #facts the family dynamic which creates roots in my world consisted of some serious addiction. Now this spread and people were affected. People are affected differently, stories change and outcomes obviously are varied. The year was 1999 I believe, and I was managing a restaurant/ bar. i was in college and life was moving right along. I met the wolf, but I’ll talk about him another time. I remember as we made a friend in a bartender whom worked in the lounge she introduced us to cocaine! As I sat there with my mighty pint, I was learning how to drink. We took a glance at one another and we said yeah let’s do it. I remembering saying to myself, if I get addicted I’ll fight it off and I’ll be fine. I won’t let drugs or alcohol hurt me. In fact SELF I dare you to be brave and go for it. I’ll never forget daring myself. I’ll never forget Wolf. Or that bartender, my uncle or the story of #how i truly believe it all began.

“His eyes were bright. Brighter by that night. Dimmed by the day. Heated in time. Forced every dime.” S.S.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page