top of page

Balloons 🎈 in the window

I was driving home the other evening, it was around midnight dark and moonlit. I’d had an evening of games, laughter and fun. So the drive is always nice coming home and rethinking the evening events. So first I seen green balloons up in a small window of a church. Then a few streets down yellow balloons on the top floor of a building.


First I love balloons, they remind me of my 6th birthday party or 7th I don’t remember but I know it was in the little town I initially grown. Lots of balloons and a cake and friends I think J, R, S, maybe Tr, Tuk and or Tina. They I remember for sure from years ago, S had two siblings as well R and B neat I remember them clearly!

They represents Color, enthusiasm childhood and pure joy. Balloons in the recent years have meant tribute. The picture attached is of someone who I truly cherished in this life. Balloons were sent up to heaven between his family and I after we had a memorial for him. I’ll add #love to this equation I reckon.

I see joy in those windows, I feel enthusiasm for the people who have them and I know there is love pure love with how they came to be.

“If you’re not filled back up quickly, you might collapse like a birthday balloon. i guess that’s why acting is so addictive”

Matthew Jacobs

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page