top of page

Chorus

Its a little bit funny how I can get caught up in the lines. There always lines crossed, drawn or targeted throughout the day to day. I was driving today and 💥 it hit me, wow the songs i catch myself relating too are also captured by the chorus lines that grab my attention.

As I get older I am relating more to the words in the music and diving deep into how does this song relate to my world. I’ve been on a country kick for quite sometime. now that’s ironic considering that I was an Alcoholic who also drown his sorrows once upon a time and only #now am I falling love with the sad obsessions of beer, whiskey and a guy in a truck!


” Its just another Manic Monday”

“And I speak to you like a chorus to a verse, Chop another line like a coda with a curse”

“Ooh it’s kinda crazy, I’ve been thinking maybe gotta get you out of my mind”

”isn’t it ironic…”

”Do you drink about me, well baby when you do”

And so

“ And you can tell everybody, that this is your song”


Like a chorus to a verse is an everyday catch up of our daily lives. Who we are is all of what we make US to be. Music the abundance of self love ONCE discovered truly and the ever after we or at least I have sought after.

“You say you want a leader! But you can’t seem to make up your mind. I think you better close it, and let me guide you to the Purple Rain”

Prince

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page