top of page

CONNORS ISLAND SYNOPSIS/ PROLOGUE

First off, I would like to thank all the readers who have helped inspire me to write more! I have a select group of people whom I consider dear to me; who have also helped me grow as a person and a writer. Ill quote an Alcoholics Anonymous & Bible favorite of mine and that is “Faith without works is dead” A couple years ago I dreamt up this world in which all these characters could intertwine. It was my only way of coping with a serious life issue! The storylines continued and grew, soon becoming something, I needed to capture.

I began writing Connors Island!


The name came from one of my reality tv favorites Connor T, and blossomed from there. I always wrote about a town called Lexingburg when I was younger and that name was created from a character on Days of Our Lives Lexi Dimera. As I began to re write some things from long ago I developed a lust for more adventures and riddle the tales with pure soap opera angst. I knew I would have to expand beyond Lexingburg and so I created an entire United State- Connors Island. Yes, this is a fictional state much like New York; however it is fictionally geographically placed in between the Mediterranean Sea & Atlantic Ocean.


I did use some characters I know/knew in real life to help me develop the character in the tales told. Though softly based on those characters this is in no way a depiction of the actual person. Anyone who knows me would know the mind of Sabastian is vast in noir as well dancing with lust, apprehension, and despair. I did though need to learn how to write sexy sexy situations. I laugh because even though my own past is quite colorful, I cannot capture the qualities well in written word. I thank my sister who helped me with some books and then garnered me the idea of my most utilized platforms WATTPAD & WIX.


In total I have written close to four hundred thousand words to this Novella. I spun Lexingburg into web and crawled out onto a larger scale of land- the island! I asked to use a friends previous last name Cordeiro ( Cor dae Uuo) as another town ( its actually a mini island on the island Cordeiro Rock). I created a Cove named from my favourite character on televisions last name- Kinney Cove. Spielberg’s wife got her own farm county Capshaw. There is of course CI City (Connors Island City) this is where most of the action ends up umbrella-ing!



If it helps to see faces of the characters, I have chosen people from Hollywood whom I think would pair delightfully with the character I have written. Heck I even based some characters off some of my favorites. Reality star Men have roles here hahahaha!! I do have my favorites and favorite characters in the novella. I too can be seen being re-enacted in various ways. I am Tom Leck, well at least a version of my life. As a youngster I always wrote myself as Tom Leck. In all honesty the name came from a teacher named Fleck and I wanted to be called Tommy. YEP that simple. I also have a Sabastian Side a Ben Side, Sylvester and even Eddie.

Fun Fact there are no active S names as of now in this Novella! Sabastian being the last name is the Patriarchal name, so to speak.


The writing is choppy at first, as I had an idea for television writing. This can be seen in the episodic parts. Then I dive into chapters and the writing grows intensely. I am an amateur writer, so please go easy on me!


My dream is to have this Novella Published into series. I started a Go Fund Me for this, and it didn’t take off. Im new. I don’t know what I am doing!


I sincerely hope you fall in love with characters, enjoy the twisted rides they’ll take you on and try and keep up with my back and forth! Lots of history gets released and I back story and leave hints for future tales. LOL keeping in mind I have written so much already and lately been focusing on other stories.


Also, in ALL my stories I utilize Connors Island, and they will all have the similar connections. Names, well they do change and are not necessarily connected. In my horror series ‘Melee Murders’ I drop a couple names early on whom will be featured in an upcoming storyline. THAT will be a long time away for you readers though, LOL I was just saying!

Thank you for choosing to follow me, entertain my work and the overall love I feel from just doing this!!


The first released portion is defined by SIX episodes. This is the only part written quite like this, as it was my first writing in over 25 years. Bare with me. 😊


Lexingburg Bay, introduces the readers to some core characters. The arrival of the O’Keefe Clan from California. The devious DuGray family that dominates the town. The orphaned boy (Tom Leck) from the creek who is loathed and yet also admired. A family of men (Costello) who all have sordid pasts, connected to the sweet family of women (Petry) who live off the land humbly. There are a couple add in’s later on, and this story ends before it erupts.

As it was at this point, I decided that I needed more drama, more living hell for people to go through and beef up the actual ANGST. Think of when Darren Star decided to literally blow up one of his TV shows and create an iconic entertainment piece! That is what I did!

I will introduce a numerous amount of people as the story grows and expands. YES, they all connect and have the same purpose, but it does take time to get there so please be patient with me.

Enjoy, and comment follow and Vote on WATTPAD!



Love Sabastian

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page