top of page

Do you ever….

Some days suck.

Oh I guess I could write more 😂 Some days are great and some are just in between ya know? I had to stop over analyzing everything when I got into recovery. I used to see doom all the time. i rushed to everything and always had to have plans and all things mapped out. So when i see people doing this it strikes a nerve in me, and I think that’s why I get so fuckin bothered by people who can’t sit the fuck down!

In my practice I explain to all clients that their anxious behaviour and the need to do do do is all part of the chaos which is their life. Hard to hear? Well it’s true unfortunately and all this is doing is masking one’s commitment to focus on ….. wait for it…..


THEMSELVES!


Do you ever just sit back and watch the people pass you by? Like rush rush everywhere I go, in all places and especially driving. It’s the chaotic entrapment they embraced unknowingly in their earlier years. I’ve taught myself that the world is not going to crumble if I sleep until noon. The store will still be there, so will the park or the grocery and the laundry can be done whenever! There is no need for this life time crunch.

I choose to not look back and go wow I rushed my whole life away and didn’t take the time to just be present with me. Fuck I love spending time with me, I’m my best friend! do yourself a favour and choose to literally do nothing this upcoming weekend! Live free eat breakfast at 2pm skip lunch day drink eat a picnic for dinner and stay up late fuck even take a walk at 2am! Why not? I promise you no one is watching over you and going to say you shouldn’t do that! And if someone is, well that’s another issue for another day and also tell them to get bent!

“It’s an exhausting merry go round you can’t stop unless you completely throw yourself off their ride for good, cut all ties and stop feeding their habits, manipulations and especially EGO.“ Kyli Mankey

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page