top of page

Fallen

Choices it’s all about choices I reckon. I can recall when I was about maybe two years into recovery. I was the working member of the 8th tradition and how I will cherish that opportunity forever. Anyway a member of the OscarBall stated that it was so in so’s choice to relapse. I was confused, angered and felt a muck over this phrase and determination of character! As she explained it the fellow had all the tools he needed to relieve the problem at hand. He knew what to do and how to obtain solace from the situation or the desire. The desire to drink.

It took me a while but I came to see her point to be valid. Remember your last drunk, never forget what happened what it was like being heavily addicted REMEMBER and utilize all you are taught or else it’ll become choice which continues to help one fall!

I’ve been having a social work week and watching the choices by so many people who are actively harming themselves and choosing to not go a different route. I have to explain to co workers the power of choice and the mystical it has far crying from pity one may feel. Pity isn’t needed and folks make choices. It’s been rough folks super rough watching the fallen this week.

Self care Self love and positive esteem may it guide you, I pray! #xoxo

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page