top of page

Little Women

Three tales of little women.

It's a snowy day in the west I have to say! I look upon the valley from my condo in the skyline and see frost covered tips of bountiful forest along the river.


A River frozen in the making.

A slight stream crushed through a breakage of icy patch capture some visual sparkle of water flowing beneath.

Breath taking in the light and shimmered by the moon at night.


It's a couple days before Christmas and I sit here remembering some of the tales I've encountered this past year.

People I've come across and watched flower or petal away!


Florence a young lady who escaped the clutches of street work and her very own mind!

She had a child taken by her family thankfully and she needed time to shine. Times became bleaker and bleaker for her as she involved herself in a gang of heists.

Abuse once again took over and the law came a calling.


Savanna a triumph in her own right! She was a huskier gal with a temper to soar! She and her brother had a mommy who could t take care of them and so they life of thug took over! He was only 16!


Kerry mother of five scrapes herself off the avenue floor and finds herself with child again. Desperate she throws herself in front of a fast moving truck. Was this an actual vehicle or metaphor for life? Only I know 😉


Each passage of these ladies is divine to their own story. Transitioning between the realities of substance use, abuse and womanhood is a tale for the ages!


As I go throughout my career I've seen some things but I've never seen some extraordinary souls quite like these three women!


Savanna and Griffin take up shelter in a near by friends house. It he is here where savanna learns that she has more to offer than just a helping heart!

Griffin watches as savanna becomes dessert for his "friends"

Griffin watches as his arm becomes a trail of regret eventually leading him off into the never ending night.

Savanna does t see him again! Savanna learns how to strut her self in the lifestyle quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with.

Her heart aches for the family she lost. Her mind is slowly going way of time passing through.

Savanna loses touch with reality and loses herself along the way.


When I last heard of her she was digging herself out of a literal grave in a living nightmare.

I don't know if she made it out.

I did see Griffin at one of my sites, his innocence long gone!


Kerry finds herself in the open arms of Doctor Bob. He alongside his partner Bill assist her in finding her way.

The umbrella of arms that begin to guide Kerry is astonishing. Damaged though she is with a scar that can be misconstrued!

As I get to know her I too am caught off with my own idea of who Kerry is. I forget that there is ALWAYS a was in each human I work with!


Quickly she corrects me and pushes me aside as a judgemental fuck!

She wasn't wrong!

I was!!

Through the years Kerry and I became solid and her growth was a miracle all of her own doing.

Said child has grown and even came With her mothers mighty strength!!


Florence with the help of a budding worker found herself in care. A care for her mind body and soul!

Florence entertained a mental health diagnosis which crippled her reality. This joined her on the heists and took passenger seat next to abuser one two and three!


Jailed with little to no chance of coming free, Florence had to make a choice. Take the medication and care from a Center offering compassion!

Extreme trust issues. Built in trauma ( I hate that word but in this case it actually applies)

And severe split distresses controlling her this process would t be easy!


Florence as of today has her child back. Her family has been rebuilt! Her mind has cut off the alters. Her faith is on going.

The love she has for herself wins above all else!


The little women who roared these past couple years have entrusted me in their journey! I'll forever be grateful!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page