top of page

Make a life

I must say it’s a beautiful morning, even though I slept like shit and worked a total of 15 hours straight yesterday! Back at it again this morning. Some of you know and if you don’t know I am a Social Worker. I have my flaws and some of the things I post could make one question what is happening in me brain haha! I love the premise of what I do. The opportunity to help people try and help themselves is remarkable. It’s a good fucking day when even the slightest spark of change occurs.

Some ask, why do you work so much? Well I dunno about you but I like nice things. I love my entertainment and I believe I could be a good addict. By the way REMEMBER to go to the bottom of the blog posts and see 3 categories that change but do not say they have changed. The MindfulnesS, Detox, and Body Soul categories i up date every couple of days. These are usually short tips I’ve learned for myself and they include some of my favourite purchases, hygiene WINS, Quick Easy Meals I love to cook and ways to reflect , disengage and discuss random things. All these things I have done and they all #help me make more out of my SelfCare and SelfLove!

My life is simple and I prefer it this way. I’ve lived a couple different lives in my short existence thus far. I was the outcast teenager, I then was the hotelier protege next came the Nightlife Manager and Party BOi who also then picked up the talent of Alcoholic Addict who sold his body for same! I then became invested in recovering from all the above and began a whole new life of abstinence and healthier living with yep flaws along the way towards growth. I was so invested in the fellowships of choice that my world became solely that. I was totally the IN guy in that world for a few years and that was amazing. I had to branch off and build more of my life. This included education and career building in the profession I was clearly cut out for!

Here I am now and I love my life. I love myself wholeheartedly and don’t wish to change the things I do currently at all. I shop, I dine I do the spa I date myself and I love love love being present in my own random little world. I am making a life not a living. Thank you for taking the time to read!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page