top of page

Sabastian Shorts Synopsis

Hey! 👋 Thank you so much for checking this post out!! I cannot tell you how important this is to me. Literally one of the best inspiring things I’ve done in my near decade of recovery from active substance use.


This blog #post is a glimpse of the upcoming short stories I am having drafted by Friesen Press. All while continuing my Novella ‘Connors Island’

Please sign up FREE here for added viewers to help me promote my site and my work. Keep in mind I am a new professional writer and so it is by far not perfectly written yet!

I welcome any and all feedback even if it hurts 🫤 Again thank you for simply reading!

‘Aurora…. Where Stars Align’


Sylvester Newhook, the city of Vincettio‘S version of famed Steve Rubell drunkenly envisions a television mini series. Based on a reality tv hosts celebrity fused vacation book titled ‘WORK’

Sylvester ( Vessy) connects with celebrity friend Lane Finch to explore the Mediterranean island hot spot associated with the book.

Vessy travels with Lane and two of his club owners to this classic star hotspot out of the public eye to capture the brilliance of which is this private getaway floating club resort, Aurora. A once Spanish civil war bunker in the Mediterranean Sea is now one of the worlds hottest private celebrity resorts. It features one of a kind nightlife promoting divergent realities of partying!

However all the dramatic fuse of hotspot is overshasowed by the flare of borealis and the bunkers tail which drifts into the sea. A rock atructure resembling a tomb entices Vessy and the celebrities to go beyond their own reality and into madness!

Stay tuned…..


‘Flicker’


Christmas mini tree on display hovering over his body. Eyes welted, tear covered lap as he sits on the floor. He should’ve known by the sugar milk from the rice crispy breakfast treats he savoured as a toddler.

He didn’t know.

He still doesn’t know.

Ben used to love the attention, the events the friends and Popularity. Trendy turn of events and a mass breakup must’ve led to this moment.

Christmas presents are wrapped. Cheerful memories ring of bells coloured in greed, envy and gold.

From one moment to the next.

He sits there middle of a room full of empty. The dark haired mess of a stranger who was not whom he called added fuel to his fire. Held the pipe to his virgin mouth. It watered. He shook. The mess pressed his cock up against him as he hand fed the poison which would be the beginning. Partial inhale…….exhale and another flicker the ball rolls!


He can see the red bridge. He can see the calamitous forest.

Now he knows.


Stay Tuned….


I truly hope these mini synopsis’ capture your interest and quench a potential desire to read the short stories. As a child and into my teens I wrote so many short stories on paper with a pen #waybackwhen lol

I can remember writing a story called a ’A Rose for a Rose’ series. Gave it to Rose a line prep cook at my first real job when I was 12/13 somewhere along those lines.

Well life happened and I discovered boys, drugs and party life. a couple decades later I found recovery. Only through these events did I begin to discover the love I have for myself!! With that my creative writing ✍🏻 returned.

Here I am. Please tell me your thoughts on what you’ve read. I’ll only become better at this talented gift of creating dialogue.

🤙 By. S.S.

35 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page