top of page

The power of the story

Currently I have been at three different job sites within the inner city. I am so blessed with this gift of work and I cannot help but show gratitude for it. Each position is different and that is brilliant! At one I act as a support staff member. At another I am an addiction Counsellor . The other I am an all around worker within human services.


So what makes them unique? The individual stories each client comes with. I have my own story and the brilliance of my work is I can relate to the people I serve. I can be one with almost anyone, I was a sex worker a drug addict a liquid courage drug seeking phenom. I live a precarious lifestyle and very little shocks me tbh.

Having the opoportunity to be able to sit and listen to clients and I mean truly listen to them is a gift in itself. The people keep me coming back day after day. The people and their warrior stories keep me freshly minded and open hearted.

I sit here in my luxuries this evening ever grateful for all I have and chose to make this blog about the courageous people and how honoured I am to be able to work in this field. Take time to enjoy the moments check out the mind body soul section and enter 😘


“I’m done. I don’t need anything more out of life. I have YOU, and that’s enough” Alessandra Torre

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page