top of page

When night falls

Silence scared me. The aloneness scared me. People were to busy and no one was around. $20 to the person who knows what song I affiliate to when everyone left and my infamous career ended!! #goodluck


In the hospital I was medicated so I couldn’t see the night. I couldn’t shut my brain off and I was constantly worried about what’s next, what comes in the night used to be villainous. There were many villainous people, things etc. In treatment i again was medicated and couldn’t make it past a certain hour. Then as life became normal of sorts again I truly started to love the night.

Calmness, sounds of the wind, rain heck even the stillness of the snow fall. Get deep into my shows, have a nightly snack and nestle up with goodness. It’s taken me well close to twenty years to remember not to be afraid of the dark. This doesn’t mean I wasn’t afraid of the dark as a child! That my friends is a whole other story again for another time.

I have a hard time shutting my bedroom door, I have moments of entrapment too. Mostly I am content with my thoughts now a days. Sometimes I get scared when night falls, but that’s only because in my dreams I can be haunted of times past.

Remember to pray, touch your dreamscape as it dances above your head. The universe has you, all you can do is be brave.

“Realized dreams often turn into Nightmares“ Lera Auerbach

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page