top of page

Worn Down Portrait

Updated: Jun 13, 2022

When I sit back and think about where I’ve been, I cannot explain all the realities I’ve ventured through. It’s truly #crazy tbh! I was listening to “Fast Car” by Jonas Blue ( I like the original too) and I lose myself. I’ve blogged about music and it’s soothing effects on the BOTTOM three posts on the list. Please check them out for life hacks Sabastian style!


lately I’ve been writing about the experiences that are shaping me today. The power that goes into written word orchestrated from actual lived events in the NOW is brilliant. At least ( thanks to y’all) a 1000 people think so! Although I also wrote a small series about Levels of Pain in which also shaped me previously. Moving right along this journey we title life, I reckon we fail to see the actual shine in our everyday. One moment we’re that 6 year old at a birthday party next door in the trailor park and Black Friday Edmonton Style hits. The next blink of an eye you could experience city life and seeing people of different cultures for the first time. Along with that one could experience prejudice, shame and stigma that sticks to one’s perceived identity for a lifetime. Then as the days get excitingly epic like and one finds themselves living their own Studio 54 they fall down the spiral staircase of reality and end up becoming what has been inherently driven into ones character belief system as a lost soul! Fuckin SHIT is the existence and ”all the worlds a stage” actors end scene, the curtain collapses your centre stage.

Yes this is me explaining my realities if you haven’t caught on 😂


He pursues his desire,

an old desire which bares fruit off an old tree.

Waking up with forced purpose.

Sleeping with restless legs, he ponders his next staggering walk on stage.

A stage with a worn down portrait of what was. A boy who lost innocence. A boy who found hate. A boy who sold his value!

Life bloomed one single bulb for him to grab hold of and nourish back to health.

The portrait begins to have Color, the fruit begins to ripen, and he sees himself. On stage once again. By. S.S.

One enters this new realm of existence with clearer hazel windows. Plentiful creative changes take control with passion for his life begins and he the one tackles on the new reality. His new reality once more. As though we lived a million minutes in blinks of the eye we forget that shine! I find myself capturing moments to write as they come to mind. I see a world only few see unfortunately the few are becoming more “alive” than ever before. We have a world that’s spiraled mad. Times have twisted fate. Ideation of desire crumples in that next high. Whatever that may be for each one of us. So be it a high which ultimately consumes and spreads through societies like a plague in all formulas. A Nascar with varying tracks.

What does it mean I often ask myself? What did it mean when I was 6 and had fears compared to what my fears look like today? I speak of shine often, you’ll see in the pieces I’ve written. Yet there are so many deliveries of the notion we fail to understand. For a moment capture those realities and remember that feeling of being someone. Remember your climaxes. Remember the antagonist even if it’s you in each era.

“If I woke up today, did I think about tomorrow? What would it be? What could it look like? Could I be……

happy?” By. S.M.

🤙

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

QUIET

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page